N is for…No More

17 Apr

Today is one of those days where the pain from the fibromyalgia is so intense that I’m in tears and curled in bed trying to remember how to breathe. It’s not conducive for thinking or writing blog entries and the only thing I could think to go for N was “No More” because quite honestly I want the pain to stop and I’m tired of having this awful disease.

Which of course led to this song from the fabulous musical “Into the Woods” because Yes, this is EXACTLY how I feel. I WANT to run away. But the things we want to run from, you can never really leave behind.

Especially when those things include this kind of physical pain.

So for today…a song. This is my favorite version with Chip Zien as the Baker and Tom Aldredge as the Mysterious Man.

 

And wait…what? Disney is doing a movie adaptation of the musical Into the Woods????

3 Responses to “N is for…No More”

  1. Grace Bridges April 17, 2013 at 8:47 pm #

    aww…. wish I could be there to hug you (if that didn’t hurt) but have a virtual one (since that won’t hurt)…

    • Kristine Pratt April 17, 2013 at 8:56 pm #

      virtual hug gratefully accepted. Thank you, Grace!

  2. Kathe W. April 18, 2013 at 11:18 am #

    aww I am so sorry for you- best wishes coming your way. May tomorrow be better!

Leave a Reply

